Rocks of Ages is located in the old St. John’s church, which was built in 1921. In 2006, this old church building was sold to John and Sheila Nimmer, long time members of St. John’s. After 1-1/2 years of restoration, remodeling, 32 gallons of paint, and creating a business, Rocks of Ages was born in the sanctuary part of the old church on September 14, 2007.

Our goal at Rocks of Ages is to maintain the natural beauty and integrity of the sanctuary, resulting in a peaceful and relaxing environment for all customers to enjoy. The colored glass windows allow a lot of natural light to filter in throughout the day. At Rocks of Ages, beadmaking is a great way to explore one’s creativity and have some fun.